top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsey Woods

Little OLD me. A letter.


If present day me could talk to me 10 years ago, I would say:


Dear 21 year old self,


START SAVING MONEY NOW. From the moment you find out you’re pregnant with Epperly because you will need it to leave. You are in a relationship with someone who IS NOT good to you or for you. He doesn’t get better despite what you try to do to please him. He physically strangles you, punches you while you’re pregnant, chases you down and holds his hands over your mouth while you scream. He will sexually abuse you. He will control how you eat, drink, and LIVE every single day of your life and you do not deserve it. It is not normal. He does not own you and you are not trapped. Don’t let how he treats you dim your light. It does ultimately happen for just a little while because we thought he was saving us from our parents.


Save the money please so you can go far away. Tell your friends when he holds you down and when he gives you the black eye. Please don’t let it go unreported when you go to the hospital with a cut above your ear from him punching you. The ”good days“ are not real. You are dealing with a broken person who wants you to feel just as broken as him. Do not feel like you have to fix him because it won’t work. He need to fix HIMSELF.


Please hold on to your confidence. You don’t need to lose weight because you ARE BEAUTIFUL the way you are. You are enough. You don’t need the material shit to be happy. You just need YOU and Epperly once she’s born. You can do this alone because you do finally leave a year after she’s born. You can do this, I promise you. It will be dark for just a little while but it will soon change and be brighter for you.

You will have 5 kids! You will find someone who loves you for you. You will find yourself.


From 2020 back to you, you will survive the hard shit.


Recent Posts

See All

Inner Werk werk werk werk werk

Now tell me you didn’t hear that Rhianna song reading the title. But yes, I’ve been doing a little work on my inner self. So, what’s that look like? Where do I feel like there isn’t “enough” in my lif

Post: Blog2_Post
Emailing

WOODS YOU GO WITH ME

Your Go-To Source

We are all told, “live your life to the fullest”; I am here to do just that. Woods You Go With Me serves as a vessel to project my passions, and clue in my loyal readers as to what inspires me in this crazy world. So, sit back, relax, and read on.

Learn More
Post: Welcome

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Subscribe
Untitled

LET’S CHAT! 

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Contact

ALL THE INFO

Hear It From Me

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Woods You Go With Me.

Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

Modern Work Space
Post: About
bottom of page