top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsey Woods

Carry on, carry on healing

After a couple of weeks of therapy and by suggestion of a therapist, I have started to journal in a notebook. She told me to write about things that made me happy that day, things that made me sad, things that came up in my mind during the day and how I processed it, old trauma I hadn’t dealt with, etc.

It has been so far really freeing. It has helped me lay down feelings and memories I haven’t been able to process through my whole life. The trauma it has brought up so far has been a doozy. You’d be surprised what you dig up that your mind has hidden to keep you safe. It’s weird to look at things that happened while I was young from a different perspective. It just makes me sad sometimes to pull them back out to deal with them but it does help. It has also helped to show me who is actually FOR me in my life and who was only around for the experience or lesson at the time. I’ve learned to distance from people who stepped over boundaries I put in place and enjoy those who enjoy me.

Not every day is daisies and rainbows but I have been happier. Less shitty self talk. I guess that‘s what happens when you finally start to heal.

Recent Posts

See All

Inner Werk werk werk werk werk

Now tell me you didn’t hear that Rhianna song reading the title. But yes, I’ve been doing a little work on my inner self. So, what’s that look like? Where do I feel like there isn’t “enough” in my lif

Post: Blog2_Post
Emailing

WOODS YOU GO WITH ME

Your Go-To Source

We are all told, “live your life to the fullest”; I am here to do just that. Woods You Go With Me serves as a vessel to project my passions, and clue in my loyal readers as to what inspires me in this crazy world. So, sit back, relax, and read on.

Learn More
Post: Welcome

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Subscribe
Untitled

LET’S CHAT! 

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Contact

ALL THE INFO

Hear It From Me

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Woods You Go With Me.

Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

Modern Work Space
Post: About
bottom of page