top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsey Woods

I’m sorry. For me.

I am so sorry. I’m sorry I waited so long to take care of you. I’m sorry for not loving you enough because everyone else convinced you that you weren’t worthy of it. Everything was conditional or had strings attached to earn their love, but I should have loved you anyway. You felt like you weren’t enough and I’m sorry I didn’t pick you up when you felt that way. You feel like no one one wants to take the time to dig deeper, but I will. You deserve the time taken for you. I’m sorry you lived with the fear that you’d always be abused in some way and it was your fault. It wasn’t your fault. You didn‘t ask to have to defend your own parent from the other while they were fighting. You were too young to deal with that, but you did and I’m sorry you had to. You are so strong. But those experiences aren’t what should have been what made you that way. I’m sorry you grew up thinking you’d never get out of it. I know you felt trapped and I’m sorry I couldn’t show you the way out. What went on wasn’t normal. You shouldn’t have had to be a referee for your parents fights as a child or teenager. They didn’t deal with their own trauma so it flowed over to you. That’s not your fault.


I’m sorry that you felt like someone had to save you so you looked for that anywhere you could. A man can’t save you regardless of how much your parents shoved that down your throat. Friends can’t save you. It took a long time for you to figure out that it was YOU who has to do that and now you are. I’m so proud of you. That’s something you didn’t hear a lot growing up or much in your adult life. You make me proud. What you’ve done with yourself AND who you’re becoming, I’m proud of that. You are doing the work and changing things for YOU finally. Keep going. You’ll be happier doing that and I’ll be right here for you. ♥️


Recent Posts

See All

Inner Werk werk werk werk werk

Now tell me you didn’t hear that Rhianna song reading the title. But yes, I’ve been doing a little work on my inner self. So, what’s that look like? Where do I feel like there isn’t “enough” in my lif

Post: Blog2_Post
Emailing

WOODS YOU GO WITH ME

Your Go-To Source

We are all told, “live your life to the fullest”; I am here to do just that. Woods You Go With Me serves as a vessel to project my passions, and clue in my loyal readers as to what inspires me in this crazy world. So, sit back, relax, and read on.

Learn More
Post: Welcome

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Subscribe
Untitled

LET’S CHAT! 

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Contact

ALL THE INFO

Hear It From Me

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Woods You Go With Me.

Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

Modern Work Space
Post: About
bottom of page