top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsey Woods

Election Day Shenanigans

It’s been an interesting election week huh guys? We got out and voted Tuesday, just me and the babies. I left around 7:15am to take the girls to school and the line to our precinct was already PACKED.

Our road is usually a quiet road with only a little school traffic in the mornings so this was surprising to me. I went home and got both babies ready in outfits I had picked out the night before. I love a good themed outfit so I had them decked out.

Around 9:40am, we left the house with tons of snacks and water for the long line. I figured after 9 it would have gone down but the line was a bit longer when we got there. I put them in the stroller and rolled down the road to get in line. It was half a mile down the road from the actual precinct.

It took a good hour and a half to go from that point to the front of the church where we were voting. It’s a small church so the parking lot was lined with people as well waiting to get in but it was very organized.


It warmed up by the time we got into the parking lot so I let Clark get out of the stroller and walk for a few minutes because well he’s almost 2 and needed to stretch his legs and be a toddler and explore. Around 11:45 he started to get a little fussy because it was nap time so I carried him further into the parking lot as the line progressed. Fenleigh was content just sitting and people watching.


Around 12:30, we got to the final stretch of the line to get in the door to vote. The babies were almost out of snack so how fitting to be in that part of the line at that point. We got in, I voted, and we left at 12:45. Not without half the crowd waving at Clark and Fen as we left. 😂 All in all, it was totally worth the wait. I am so ready to see what the outcome will be. I am not ready to see the repercussions depending on who wins though. Its time for change.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
Emailing

WOODS YOU GO WITH ME

Your Go-To Source

We are all told, “live your life to the fullest”; I am here to do just that. Woods You Go With Me serves as a vessel to project my passions, and clue in my loyal readers as to what inspires me in this crazy world. So, sit back, relax, and read on.

Learn More
Post: Welcome

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Subscribe
Untitled

LET’S CHAT! 

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Contact

ALL THE INFO

Hear It From Me

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Woods You Go With Me.

Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

Modern Work Space
Post: About
bottom of page