top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsey Woods

Deal with it

Repeat after me. Deal with your shit from your childhood and ANY trauma you’ve gone through before getting into a committed long term relationship and have kids. Do it and thank me later.


Why? Because trauma you don’t deal with or just let slide or don’t notice until you’re well into adulthood will come back to bite you in your ass. We’re you controlled as a child? BOOM—you’ll either be attracted to someone who controls you and end up in an abusive relationship or YOU yourself will want ALLLLL of the control all of the time. Add kids into the equation and it’s a slippery slope of control and pulling your trauma into parenting them.


Were you neglected physically, emotionally, mentally as a child or as an adult? BAM— you’ll seek attention in any form you can find it in. Ask me how I know. You’ll feel like you need someone CONSTANTLY. You’ll feel like you cannot freaking breathe without their presence and in turn, if they’re shitty, they’ll take advantage of it. All because you were neglected at some point in your life and it stuck with you.


Were you physically, emotionally, verbally abused? You guessed it, you are more prone to seek someone who really talks a good talk at first then segways into talking down to you, abusing you physically, or manipulating you.


It is so crazy how it all is full circle like that. You grow up thinking you won’t deal with that when you’re not living at home anymore and sometimes it just happens. You feel drawn to it unknowingly. You feel pulled so hard toward someone so similar to the person who hurt you.


Deal with your stuff. Before everything. And if you find yourself like me in the middle of 4 kids and a marriage, find what you need to do to deal with your traumas so your family doesn’t carry it through another generation.


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
Emailing

WOODS YOU GO WITH ME

Your Go-To Source

We are all told, “live your life to the fullest”; I am here to do just that. Woods You Go With Me serves as a vessel to project my passions, and clue in my loyal readers as to what inspires me in this crazy world. So, sit back, relax, and read on.

Learn More
Post: Welcome

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Subscribe
Untitled

LET’S CHAT! 

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Contact

ALL THE INFO

Hear It From Me

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Woods You Go With Me.

Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

Modern Work Space
Post: About
bottom of page